Tube Strikes in London February 2014 - Broke in London

Tube Strikes in London February 2014

Tube Strikes on 4-6 Feb and 11-13 Feb

Did you know that there will be two 48 hour Tube strikes this month? We didn’t and thank God we just found out about it..

The first one will take place from Tuesday 4th from around 9.30pm until Friday 7th morning and the second one from Tuesday 11 February from around 9.30pm until the morning of Friday 14 February.

The good news is that TfL is planing to keep London moving so there will be some lines running during the tube strike. You can find below info about the strike and more details through Tfl’s webpage. Keep also in mind that DLR, London Overground and other rail services as well as buses and river bus services will be operating as normal.

1st Tube Strike:
Tuesday 4 February (from around 9.30pm) – Morning of Friday 7 February

2nd Tube Strike:
Tuesday 11 February (from around 9.30pm) – Morning of Friday 14 February

Lines Affected:

Bakerloo line | Trains will run between Queen’s Park and Elephant & Castle (trains will not stop at Edgware Road, Embankment, Kilburn Park, Lambeth North, Maida Vale, Piccadilly Circus or Regent’s Park stations). 

Central line | No service through the central area. However, Tfl intends to run trains between Epping and Leytonstone and between West Ruislip and White City. 

District line | Trains will run between Upminster and Wimbledon, between Ealing Broadway and High Street Kensington (trains will not stop at Aldgate East, Becontree, Blackfriars, Bromley-by-Bow, Dagenham East, Dagenham Heathway, East Ham, Elm Park, Gloucester Road, Hornchurch, Plaistow, Sloane Square, Stepney Green, Temple, Upminster Bridge, Upney or Upton Park stations).

Hammersmith & City line | Trains will run between Hammersmith and Moorgate (trains will not stop at Barbican, Euston Square and Great Portland Street stations).

Jubilee line | Trains will run between Stanmore and Finchley Road and between Waterloo and Stratford (trains will not stop at Bermondsey and Southwark stations).

Metropolitan line | Trains will run between Harrow-on-the-Hill and Aldgate (trains will not stop at Barbican, Euston Square, Great Portland Street, Northwick Park and Preston Road stations).

Northern line | Trains will run over the whole line except to Mill Hill East (trains will not stop at Borough, Chalk Farm, Clapham North, Clapham South, Colliers Wood, Embankment, Goodge Street, Hampstead, Highgate, Leicester Square, Mornington Crescent, Old Street, Oval, South Wimbledon, Tooting Bec, Tufnell Park and Warren Street stations).

Piccadilly line | No service would operate through the central area. Trains will run between Acton Town and Heathrow Terminals 1,2,3  and between Arnos Grove and Cockfosters (trains will not stop at Heathrow Terminal 4 or Southgate stations).

Victoria line | Trains will run between Seven Sisters and Victoria (trains will not stop at Warren Street station).

Waterloo & City line | No service.

You can get regular updates and the latest information through the following Twitter accounts:
You may also want to check the Animals on the London Underground.